Reviews

5.067
2018-02-19
5 out of 5
Amazing guys. On time. Professional. Will use for all hvac!
2018-02-15
5 out of 5
Fast and professional service. We recieved a reminder and tech showed up on time. Great company, great service, great price.
2018-02-05
5 out of 5
Brett did an excellent job for extending the gas line for BBQ. He gave the most accurate estimate( out of all the estimates we received ) and even got the inspection done from the city. We are very satisfied with his job and will definitely recommend Shanco heating and Air.
2018-02-02
5 out of 5
SHANCO was excellent. As a new homeowner, I'm still learning a lot about my home and things I need to take care of. What I needed more than anything was peace of mind. SHANCO did exactly that, and I didn't feel like they were trying to capitalize on my lack of knowledge. The fee for them to come out and review my heat pump was extremely reasonable, and the technician (Dustin) was extremely upfront with us. I didn't feel lied to, coerced, and I wasn't left more confused than when I started. Excellent experience. They were prompt, courteous, and honest, which is such a rarity these days! Support local!
2018-01-29
5 out of 5
They took the time to get the job done and they made sure it was done right. I will be using them again!
2018-01-21
5 out of 5
I entertained quotes from several HVAC businesses before deciding to go with SHANCO Heating and Air. I had lots of questions before I felt comfortable about choosing them and the system to have installed. Brett was patient and prompt about answering all of my questions. He and Dustin arrived on time, were thorough, and completed the installation within the time that they estimated. They were professional and operated with integrity. I would definitely recommend them.
2018-01-18
5 out of 5
Fast response, fair prices and quality work! Would use again, and plan to.
2018-01-17
5 out of 5
I searched online for an hvac service and came across Shanco, it was 5:30 at night within 10 minutes I received an email from them with a quote and contact information. I scheduled an appointment for the next morning at 8:30. Our service tech was Dustin Vanloon he was prompt, professional and friendly. Dustin saved us money due to his professionalism, integrity and diligence performing the diagnosis. He explained everything he was doing and took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend Shanco & Dustin if your in need of heating and air services. Thank you Dustin & Shanco for your service.Sincerely, Robert Blakeley
2018-01-13
5 out of 5
Dustin quickly diagnosed the problem. He explained to me the issues, what can cause it, and after replacing the part did further checks to determine what might have caused the part to fail (transformer). Gave me options on protection plans, explained the risks with type of failure to help me select the right plan for my budget and risk rate. Also very friendly, would be a person I could hang with. Thanks, excellent service.
2018-01-09
5 out of 5
Very straightforward and knowledgeable. No hassles and professional.
2018-01-08
5 out of 5
We use Shanco exclusively for our 100+ unit property management company and for all our real estate transactions. Super professional, honest, timely and easy to work with! Very competitive prices and all techs are extremely knowledgable.
2018-01-04
5 out of 5
Brett arrived on time and was both very professional and personable. He was extremely thorough in identifying the problem and in fixing it. I was so impressed with him that I signed up for the semi-annual maintenance program offered by Shanco to keep my HVAC systems working properly. I highly recommend this company for all of your HVAC needs.
2017-12-14
5 out of 5
Brett was right on time for the appointments both for the estimate and the actual work. He gave us several options to think about. There was no hard selling of one option over the other. He offered us discounts and told us of the Idaho Power rebate. The Furnace/AC/ air cleaner were up and running when he said they would be. Fantastic customer service.
2017-12-05
5 out of 5
I highly recommend SHANCO Heating and Air. The owner and a co-worker went above and beyond on a new gas line installation for my home. I received quotes from several different companies, two of which came in at the very same price. I decided to go with SHANCO on account of the great customer service we were getting before we even decided to choose SHANCO for the job. Our gut feel was spot on. The job was professionally done, and they even moved back some cabinets and boxes that we had to move to get the job done. I came home from work to a completed job, clean garage, and immaculate installation. Job well done by these guys. If you're deciding between a couple of bids, and not sure which way to go - go with SHANCO. Thank you for a job well done.
2017-11-27
5 out of 5
Shanco did an incredible job of fixing someone else’s mess. Brett diagnosed the issues an corrected them in a timely manor and a very fair price.
2017-11-27
5 out of 5
Great family-run business. Reliable, affordable and great customer service. Recommend highly.
2017-11-21
5 out of 5
great pricing and easy to schedule. Service was amazing.
2017-11-21
5 out of 5
Very professional, courteous service. Highly recommend.
2017-11-14
5 out of 5
We needed a mini-split system installed for my garage. Brett was very knowledgeable on products and we ended up with a great solution. Brett was highly responsive and displayed professionalism and integrity -- clearly committed to customer satisfaction.Great to have a "go to" HVAC service in the area.
2017-11-14
5 out of 5
Recently had my fireplace cleaned and maintained by the owner of SHANCO. Very professional, actually showed up a bit early which worked out well for both of our schedules. Fireplace is now clean, and literally works at the flick of a switch like it was supposed to. Couldn't be happier.
2017-11-14
5 out of 5
Great service, very thorough. Thank you Brett!
2017-10-31
5 out of 5
Dustin showed up on time and took care of my heating issue quickly.
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
If HVAC was fast food, Shanco would have "golden arches" over their name. Unbelievable service, professionalism and very responsive. Brett even encouraged us to get carbon monoxide detectors with the old heater we are using.
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Quick service, on time and got the job done at a great price. It is what I wanted
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Shanco delivered an extremely prompt and competitive bid for a new heating an cooling system. I was incredibly impressed with the time he took to inspect my house and provide a professional bid. Even though I did not choose his company for a furnace, I felt compelled to leave a review because Brett offered a level of professionalism and understanding that was unaparralled by other companies. I immediately understood that Brett wanted to help me make the most informed choice and went above and beyond to offer the best option for my home instead of selling me a product. Even if that option did not include his product. I am so impressed and am hopeful to use Shanco's services in the future!
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend Shanco. Brett was very professional, on time, and honest. Will definitely be using Shanco again. Thanks again Brett for fitting us into your busy schedule.
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Dustin was a sweet, guy who went above and beyond to help me out with everything i needed done. Thanks for everything!
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Bret and Dustin were prompt, professional and completed our HVAC job with expertise that many companies lack. We are more than satisfied with this company and highly recommend them.Thank you Bret and Dustin !
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
I had a great experience with Shanco. They were able to promptly take care of my furnace problem so that I could keep my family warm! They were on time and affordable. Thanks!
2017-09-28
5 out of 5
Brett installed a gas line for me. He was very quick to give me a quote for the job and he was available within a week to complete the job. He is very thorough and did a great job at a good price. Highly recommend.
2017-09-28
5 out of 5
Brett really knows his products and will give several options. He and Dustin were a delight to work with, and I am very satisfied with their work.
2017-09-13
5 out of 5
Great experience! Would highly recommend to anyone! Very professional.
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
Long overdue review of an outstanding company. I'd highly recommend SHANCO for anything you might need HVAC related. Brett is courteous, prompt, and professional. I've called him with issues that he has been able to diagnose and troubleshoot with me over the phone. At the beginning of this summer he gave my ancient air conditioner a tune up that kept it running (and us cool) through this blistering season. SHANCO will definitely have me as a repeat customer.
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
Very respectful and professional. The service was timely and the price was reasonable. I would recommend to others.
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
Excellent service at a great price! Professional friendly and prompt. Impressed with the quality of his work.
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
Dustin came to do an inspection on my home I am selling, a condition of the buyer's inspection, etc. He did a great job and now I am scheduling an inspection at my new home.
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
As a property manager, having vendors we can count on is paramount. We are so grateful to have Shanco as a trusted member of our team. They are quick, efficient, honest and affordable. We especially are grateful for the times that they have come back to fix other companies mistakes or misses. I also appreciate the quick invoicing, because in property management, timely invoicing is critical.
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
our A/C blower broke and we were without A/C for 4 days and we called around to 6 places and none of them would give us any sort of estimate over the phone then we called shanco who told us how much it would cost and one of there employee's named Dustin came out the next day he was so friendly and completely repaired my whole family's unit never going back to anywhere else except shanco 🙂
2017-08-28
5 out of 5
I'm a big fan of SHANCO Heating and Air, and I will recommend them to my friends and family. They've helped in two big ways. First, during a heat wave and on the day before we were to head out of town for two weeks, our central air system wasn't working properly. Dustin spent most of the day working on it, and he was generous and patient in letting me ask questions so that I understood what was happening and why. Second, when we were looking at buying a new home, we found one we liked with a heat pump - which was unfamiliar to us. Brett was incredibly generous in swapping emails with me on a Saturday so that I better understood what we would possibly getting into before we made an offer on the new home. SHANCO has been really good to our family - fair bids, quality work, and fantastic customer service.
2017-07-28
5 out of 5
Had a great experience with SHANCO. Dustin was my repairman. From start to finish they were up front with their pricing, had a $65 diagnostics rate (which is the cheapest i could find in the valley after calling more than 10 places), which then rolled into the actual cost of the repair. Dustin insisted on repairing the system in the most cost effective way before giving me the more robust options. The 5 options for repair/upkeep were nice to have, it allowed me to learn about my system and how i could upkeep it on my own and what cost may come if i didn't. Dustin was very knowledgeable and helpful in the most realistic way. i would recommend SHAMCO to anyone who wants an ease of process and honest/upfront communication about whats really going on.
2017-07-28
5 out of 5
Quick service when needed. Kind, honest and professional. I really appreciate all their help. Thank you!
2017-07-28
5 out of 5
SHANCO showed up on time, fixed my broken AC and gave me a clear set of service options. I'll have them back to service my furnace this fall.
2017-07-28
5 out of 5
The tech that came out was on time and was very helpful in teaching us how to work our new system. He fixed everything that needed to be done in a timely manner. The tech was nice and even let our child follow him around while was working and interacted with him These guys are 120% in my book. Thank You Shanco
2017-06-28
5 out of 5
The whole crew at Shanco were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, when it came to replacing our AC system. Brett took the time to explain the different options of AC units, and how they worked with our budget. They were polite and professional the whole way through the process.
2017-06-28
5 out of 5
Alright, Brett and his team are the real deal. The reviews were spot on and I'm really happy we decided to roll with Shanco. Brett is personable, knowledgable, friendly, and most of all, he's got some character. Honest service like this is hard to find these days so it was a breath of fresh air to do business with someone who truly cares. A week after my install, Brett showed up on my front door with a carbon monoxide detector for me and my family. He knew we needed one. If your an entrepreneur, always take that extra step. I've been down the road with "other salesy guy" and it just felt sleazy and I couldn't wait to get them out of my house. I highly recommend Brett and his team. Great family man and business man. Honest service, honest price.
2017-06-28
5 out of 5
Prompt, professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. No high pressure sales. This company delivers A quality product/service!!! The big boys better watch out.
2017-06-28
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT. Professional, knowledgeable, punctual and affordable !! As an owner of a local business myself and a BBB integrity counts recipient, these are the qualities I strive to achieve every day. KUDOS to SHANCO and their technician Dustin Van Loon. Thanks for a job well done !
2017-05-28
5 out of 5
We recently had Brett and his team at Shanco install a new furnace and ac in our house. We had a very pleasant experience working with Brett. Before calling Shanco, we received a ridiculous quote from a competitor. We called Brett after 5pm and he offered to swing by our house at 7:30am the next morning on his way to another job. Brett's quotes were very reasonable and he did not try to upsell (unlike the competitor). The install went very well and the team cleaned up afterward. We love the new Rheem furnace and ac. We cannot believe how much more air this new furnace moves compared to the 25 old system it replaced. Highly recommend Shanco Heating and Air.
2017-05-28
5 out of 5
Shanco Heating and Air is top notch! Very professional and courteous. It was time to replace our AC and furnace and I was looking at some of the ads that just sound too good to be true, so I called Brett from Shanco. He gave me options and explained the differences, advantages, and disadvantages of each. He wasn't trying to upsell, but rather to install something that we would feel comfortable with both heating-/cooling-wise as well as financially. The install went over without a hitch. When I came home it seemed like they weren't even there, except that we had a new AC and furnace. A lot of companies don't even clean up after themselves these days. Shanco did and left the place like they found it. Brett followed up a few days later to check how the new system is working. Great and honest service. If you're not giving them a call, you're making a mistake...
2017-05-28
5 out of 5
Great to work with! Would highly recommend.
2017-04-28
5 out of 5
much better experience with Shanco Heating than in have had with previous companies. Very thorough, and professional while being patient and friendly with me. definitely recommend!
2017-04-28
5 out of 5
Very pleasant and professional from start to finish. The furnace problem was quickly and correctly diagnosed, and a return visit the following day repaired the faulty inducement motor. I really like that SHANCO called to confirm my two appointments and also called to let me know they were on their way: too often with others, I'm wondering when in a given two hour window a repairman will show up. Thanks SHANCO for making it so easy to work with you!
2017-03-28
5 out of 5
Brett is awesome. Really makes you feel like he's concerned about what YOU need for YOUR project/budget. My wife and I are in the middle of a remodel and he was upfront with the stuff he thought I could do myself and where we could save money. Definitely our HVAC guy while we live here in the Treasure Valley.
2017-03-28
5 out of 5
Had a new ductless split system installed. He listened to my requirements and followed through, all while giving the best quote.
2017-03-28
5 out of 5
Brett spent two hours meticulously cleaning units, running compression tests and alerted me to parts that are wearing out and gave me an honest assessment as to remaining useful life and did not attempt to sell me on anything that I did not need. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and polite and his fees are very reasonable.
2017-02-28
5 out of 5
Brett was extremely professional and provided excellent service. He is very knowledgable and what I liked most was that he took pictures and videos of the findings to show the evidence of his professional recommendations. There's been times in the past with other companies who've suggested items to be replaced or fixed that were working perfectly fine just to increase the charge, not Shanco. I highly recommend Shanco Heating and Air. Brett was completely honest and didn't try to up charge additional services. I look forward to utilizing their services again.
2017-02-28
5 out of 5
Our furnace broke and I called one of the big companies from Tv. They came out and gave me a ridiculous bid. They were Betting on me being cold to go with them. Got a second opinion from Brett. He got the part in the same day that the big company could. He fixed it and save me over $200. I like doing business with small business. Much more personable service than with the big company. I recommend Shanco to anybody, great service, great person.
2017-01-28
5 out of 5
Outstanding Service,Called in evening for a furnace repair service,, Contacted back within a hour, and call secluded for next day. Very friendly and knowledgeable individual who email diagnose the problem and temporality fixed ( parts needed). Provided a fair quote and emailed estimate. I hilly recommend this very provisional (owner operator) business.Lastly service level is rated as a overall 11 on a scale of 10.
2017-01-28
5 out of 5
After our heat went out on a cold morning Brett was at our house and had the problem fixed in a speedy amount of time. Wonderful service, Honest, full of Knowledge on the problem and I HIGHLY recommend Shanco Heating & Air. Thanks Shanco Heating and Air!!
2016-12-28
5 out of 5
We were very thankful for the quick and efficient service provided by Brett when we were having heating issues. He was very personable, honest, and knowledgeable. We also appreciated his prompt communication. We would highly recommend Shanco to anyone.

Review Us